Gong Xi

Not quite Chinese New Year but it is just round the corner and the community celebrated at Waverley Station today, but I only caught it on TV.

Still suffering from the cold.  If I hadn't had a colleague coming over from Glasgow today I would have worked at home but there I was at 10.30 out on the street for our fire evacuation practice.  

The office was really quiet today so i got caught up on some work but when I left at 4.30 the rain was hammering down and I got soaked walking up the road.  Luckily I'd put the heating on earlier so the house was pretty cosy when I got in.

Washed tv and tidied the kitchen and then an early night.

#2 son had and even earlier night and then he got up again.

Hoping I can get rid of this cold over the weekend,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.