Dripping wet

I expect that a lot of you in the UK know that it hasn't stopped raining today and it's been pretty windy too!  Even in the West Midlands and Worcestershire.  That's why I was very surprised when SHH suggested that we go for a walk.  Normally, when it comes to doing 10,000 steps in the rain I'm on my own!  It did seem to be slowing down a bit at about 12.30 but that was only to lull us into a false sense of security as we stepped out on top of one of our local pimples.  (i.e., one of our little hills)  We decided to stick to the lanes which were very quiet and very wet and very lovely and very green.  I was on the look out for catkins all the way round and of course these were very close to where we had left the car.  The camera came out for long enough to get a few shots.  This was the last one and I was quite pleased with the bokeh.  No stopping me now I know that word!

With regard to the Dickens challenge, I have started giving out some hearts as I won't have enough tomorrow.  Think I might try and do that every day next week...  Hope that's ok with you all.

A little reminder - Whipsnade Blipmeet next week - Tuesday 9 Feb 11am in the cafe at the Visitor Centre as you go into the zoo.  Looking forward to meeting you!

Advance notice - 11 March, Blipmeet visit to the Dickens Museum in London.

Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.