Essentials

We're safely back home again, we arrived very early this morning at Schiphol and were back in Belgium by 10 am. It was a very short night with the time difference, so we're suitably jetlagged now. Which was probably why I had rather a search for my car-key. Last time I went to Houston with my husband I managed to lose the car-key I had with me, so this time I made sure it wasn't with me during the trip. But where on earth did I put it at home? I needed to do grocery shopping while I was still reasonably clear, about an hour later, with the whole family helping but looking at me very warily I found it in the pocket of my winter coat (which obviously I hadn't taken with me to sunny Texas). Here it lies on top of the one souvenir of this trip that I bought for myself, a gorgeous decorated leather diary and purse in one. I didn't have a diary for 2016 yet, and I refuse to use my phone for that, would take me ages to write anything in my phone. And this little bulky purse wil probably not get lost within my bag! So here's to everyday's essentials when going shopping, may they not get lost (again).

Thanks so much for your comments and stars for yesterday's tree flowers and for commenting while I've been absent. I'm too tired to do much tonight but hope I'll be more in form tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.