Do you see what I see?

I feel a bit like a one trick pony, I had set up my little golden monkey and a fiery tulip at the windowsill in the hope to catch a squirrel on the plant pot feeder and make that into a Lunar New Year's image/card for the Year of the Fire Monkey, but the squirrel didn't come, instead these two nuthatches dove onto the plant pot. I knew I had to be quick, these birds are not only very skittish but also very territorial, most unusual to get two so close together, so this is not the best of compositions nor combinations, it does look a bit weird. Anyway, I am wishing everybody who is celebrating Lunar New Year a wonderful New Year, may it be better than the last one ! It might be my special year as I was born in the last Year of the Fire Monkey before this new one :-) Another card idea in the extras.

Thanks so much for your comments and stars for yesterday's Blip :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.