Back in Time

Shopping in Watford is like stepping back in time. It has a real high street with real shops. It also has a big modern shopping centre and when you’re in there you could be in almost any big town in the country but we’ve come to the high street. Specifically we’ve come to what must be one of the few ‘real’ camera shops still surviving. The Olympus technical expert for this part of England and the whole of Wales (his description) is doing ‘one to one’ sessions in the shop today on anything Olympus related. Igor bought me a session for Christmas and as I mentioned yesterday I’m going to find out more about the new focus bracketing and focus stacking features which have recently been added in a firmware update to the OMD-EM1. I learned a lot and I hope to be trying out a few things over the next few weeks so watch this space.

The image for today is an example of the opening statement of this journal entry. This car park takes me right back to the 1960’s.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.