Snowdrop

A day of two halves:
First Half - A frustrating effort to use a new facility that's been added to my camera. Since an upgrade just before Christmas my Olympus OMD-EM1 has had focus stacking built into the camera. I haven't had time to try it out until today. My initial experiments have been a bit underwhelming. Tomorrow I'm going to have an hour of tuition with an Olympus expert at SRS Cameras in Watford (Christmas present from Igor). Today's playing has generated plenty of questions for him/her. At this stage I prefer this manually focussed version of the snowdrop to any of the focus stacked images I achieved today.

Second Half - I went to pick up my new car from the garage. I've had Fifi (my last car) since 2008. I've loved every minute of driving around in her. We rarely ventured out of town and in 8 years we only managed 29,742 miles. Even so I've enjoyed every minute and every mile. I wasn't planning a change of car just yet but big son Chris wanted to buy me a new one for my birthday. I will blip the new and lovely Lulu in the next couple of days. Till then you'll have to guess what car I chose to replace the lovely Fifi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.