the edges of my life

By raej

Tay life in Tay Ho

Up early today and into Hanoi for my physio session - this pristine looking lane is lined with massive houses all with swimming pools, maids etc - the wealthy Tays (foreigners) live here - the woman on the bike in front of me is cruising for valuable rubbish (bottles, jars etc) - I trail along in the heat fantasizing about a swim in one of those pools :)....
Anyways my new post surgical hands get a good report card (whoohoo) - backs still a pain but that will improve now so despite all the setbacks am hopeful I will be pain free one day soon :)
Then back in a sweaty long drive to the mountains and bears for an afternoons work - bit of a strange dislocated day ending with a 5 minute storm and a double rainbow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.