the edges of my life

By raej

dreaming of the sea..

I am that is.... I doubt this bear has ever seen or smelt the sea...
made me think of this song...
today another scorcher - started off brilliantly when a mongoose crossed my path when riding up the valley this morning - only second sighting in 18 months!
but then I sort of hit a bad spot when I literally fell off my electric bike when parking it after lunch (hmm i was standing at the time but my defence is I must have touched the throttle so it jerked forward...) and slammed my head into the concrete - the good news is I didnt crack my stupid head open (although got a nice lump now) and the 45 kg bike didnt fall on me - and I hugely entertained all the vietnamese bear workers who rushed to my aid.... from now on am wearing my motorbike helmet when on my electric bike (said sheepishly)
and maybe wrapping myself in cotton wool for a while....
but a visit to the bears newly living outside in House 3 in the late afternoon heat made everything better.... (except for these cravings for the ocean)
oh yes - and coming home tonight my new bungalow gecko Sandra dropped on my head again as I opened the door and ended up tangled in my hair which caused a bit of a gecko uproar.... she's going to have to find a new hiding place as this one aint too good :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.