Maid in Cornwall

By curlycarrie

Empty

An empty beach in July, at least there's some good things about this weather!!
Had a text from the school this morning to say that everyone slept well, all the children were happy, well fed and well rested and looking forward to a day of water sports. All children. It did not say all children except Isabella who is inconsolably homesick, unwell and injured. I can relax now :)
My friend came down this morning and we loaded up the cars and shifted some stuff over to the new house. I really must get my backside in gear though as it's only 2 weeks til we move and I've barely started. Oh well, it'll get done!!
Off out tonight with some of the mums from school who decided that while the children are away, the mums should play. I really don't want to go, still a bit self conscious about my interesting hair style and other things. I'm sure it will be fine though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.