pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Green Man in Norwich Cathedral

Can't get enough of the place so a day in Norwich for a few bits, plus a wander around tourist spots; I had my proper camera, so took just a few photos. I selected this one, as you see buildings on my blip most days!

After shopping for a few essentials, plus a few non essentials (I bought new shoes £30 down from £75.....I class that as essential) we wandered back to the car in Anglia Square, via the cathedral. Henry wanted to go for two reasons. 1. To find the great great uncle who died in the 1st world war's name inscribed on a plaque on the cathedral wall, and 2. He had heard there was medieval graffiti on the walls, and wanted to find some. As we entered, we did leave a voluntary donation, but not the suggested £5 per person. We found Norfolk Regiment Private J Ketteringham. Henry then spotted a neat 'W B 1661' scratched into a pillar. Henry took a picture with his phone. We then left and walked through the cloisters, where we spotted this green man. Jon had a nice collection of these when we were in Cambridge, but they were on his shed. We brought most of them with us, but they are yet to be fixed anywhere. They must be in a box in the garage.

Home, we grabbed chips on the way, and I cooked sausage, eggs and beans to go with them. 3 portions is too much for 4. Next time we will just buy 2.

I have started to cut out some fabric for a bag. I've had some sad news this evening. It's keeping me occupied.

The cathedral is my extra photo, taken from the side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.