Miili

By Miili

First snow (for some, anyway)

The first snow of the winter came earlier this week, but it was such a wet and sad excuse for a real first snow that today was the first day it felt like winter. I only realized how much it had snowed when I headed out to get some groceries this evening, it was a lovely surprise. I made a snowball, got snow inside my shoes and brought about a ton inside with me in my pantlegs. Ahh yes, it feels like winter. Even the sound of cars driving by seemed muffled by all the snow - or maybe it was just the hood I pulled over my head.

When I got back from the store I decided to take the kittens out for their first encounter with winter. It might not have been the first snow of the year, but it was their first snow. I got about a handful of awful photos (ever tried to use a camera with frozen fingers while managing three leashes with three kittens at the other end, all headed in different directions? I tell you, it's not easy) until the battery on my camera died. Oh, well. This is the best photo of our little adventure, portraying Nuutti, the youngest of the kittens bravely taking a look around in the snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.