Miili

By Miili

What once was

It's been almost 10 months since my life came to a halt. Since then things have gone back to more or less what they used to be, but I have yet to return to what once was a very dear hobby. I contemplate going back after the next belt examination, because then I wouldn't be the only one starting over, in a way. Currently, however, I'm too out of shape to go back. For instance, while trying to get today's blip I was shocked to realize how awful my sidekick is nowadays.

I should do something about that. Preferably sometime soon.

But as for right now, I have some serious cleaning to do. And studying. And maybe looking through my new pills (I left my doctor's appointment today with 7 prescriptions). Oh, and come to think of it, I have some unanswered emails. And then there's the ppt-presentation I should get started. I suppose I should make some dinner as well.

Nah, too many things to choose from, maybe I'll just take a nap with the cats. First things first and all that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.