Miili

By Miili

Graduation

It's been a while since I've had time (or inspiration) to update my little blip. I don't really know how or what to reply to other people's comments, but I'm glad so many of you have taken the time to make me feel welcome :) So this is to all of you collectively: thank you!

I graduated yesterday. It's only the first degree, so it's not as big a deal to me as it seems to be to the people around me, especially to my grandmother whom I had invited to join our family for a little celebrational gathering at the restaurant Tammi today. My studies, however, are anything but over - if anything, they'll be switching to a more intense gear this spring. It was nice seeing my grandmother, though. She gave me that beautiful pink rose in the picture. Unfortunately, my cats were convinced it had been brought into the house as a dietary supplement for them, so I ended up hiding it on the very top of the bookshelf.

Tomorrow we are driving up to my grandfather's house to cut down our christmas tree from his forest. We're leaving a little early for my liking - I've had a long week so I'm not so appreciative of losing yet another chance to sleep in. But it's worth it, this is a wonderful christmas tradition we've had for years. Also, I don't get to see my grandfather too often, so I am happy to see him again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.