Miili

By Miili

Nephew

This is my nephew, 6 yrs. I usually don't upload photos of other people to the internet at all, at least not without asking for their permission first, because then they're out there for the whole world to see and I don't want to violate anyone's privacy. That's why my blips are and will be mostly of inanimate objects, my pets or sometimes of myself. However, I figured this picture would be okay since you can't really see his face.

I snapped this photo of him today when we were at my grandfather's house getting our christmas tree. Look at the background, isn't it a sad, wet, dark excuse for a winter?! It's no shock that there's no snow here in the capital this time of the year, but I'm used to seeing at least a little snow around christmas at grandpa's. I miss what we call the 'blue moment' ("sinen hetki") in the afternoon/evening, can't remember the last time I was able to enjoy one. *sigh* I clearly should live somewhere way northern.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.