An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Take it Easy, Sleazy...

Had another uncomfortable night last night where even the one comfy sleeping position I found last night, offered no relief.    I might have said a bad word or two.

Finally fell into a deep sleep just after 3am.  Woke at 7 then dozed till 10.30, scared to move as although I wasn't pain free, it was bearable and I didn't want to aggravate things. Knew there was no way I would get to Elf's for lunch.  Really gutted about that.

Found the energy to get showered as the warm water does help ease things and managed to get downstairs just before 2.30pm!  David and Alan were out this afternoon so Ele and Kenny came up to be my carers keep me company.

Spent the afternoon wishing I was at Elf's sitting with my feet up on the sofa then just before 6pm I realised the gnawing pain had stopped.  Muscle still feels tight and sore when I move my leg a certain way (trying not to move it that certain way but it's difficult not to.)  

I've had a wander up the hall a couple of times as don't want to seize up completely, and was delighted to note that I was a bit more upright than yesterday.  This can only be a good sign.

Noticed that my tulips are getting to my favourite point for photography, almost past it a bit like myself! so David kindly got me my camera and I nabbed this one shot.  It's amazing how focussed you become on getting the shot first time when you're standing in pain!  I should try it next time I'm trying to photograph water drops :-))

Now almost bed time again.  Hoping for a better night.

Today would have been David's mum's 81st birthday.    She was the best mother-in-law a girl could ask for.  I  miss her every single day.


Happy Birthday Mum L xxx
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.