Coating some cartridge paper with Gesso

... ready for some experimental artwork either this morning or tomorrow.  I'd like to cut some stencil shapes out before I begin so it might take me this morning to get that sorted.

A horribly wet day yesterday - we didn't go out.  Not even to the market for fruit & veg.  I was determined to clear my table of the remaining debris from my `big sort-out' so I could use it again for my art (the table that is) and I managed a bit more admin towards sorting out the YPU exhibition entry - like emailing a few people and chasing them up (it really is very time consuming).  Peter is coming over on Wednesday afternoon to help make the final selection of images that we would like to represent the club - the club will also pay for two entries so that we keep the entry open for all members (additionally people can pay £1.50 per entry if they'd like to submit additional entries).  We're trying to involve as many people as possible in this event.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.