Breakfast at Gorey

Out to the east side of the island for breakfast this morning with my friend Manda. The breakfast was superb and only £5.95 with orange juice, a pot of tea or coffee plus your usual cooked English fare. I would definitely go back again.
We had a wander around Gorey village whilst the sun was out, walking through a new housing development where the Jersey Potteries used to be. I've put a colour version of the castle on Flickr if you're interested.
On the way home I passed a pony and trap out for a spin and asked if I could take a photo and they were quite happy to pose for me.

Just seen a Red Weather Warning for the island we have a f10 coming our way, not good!! Apparently it's Storm Imogen ad it's going to affect the south of the UK this time!!

Day 7 of the Mono Month Challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.