Mono Monday - Pure Transition - mm107

Storm Imogen has certainly been making her presence known across the island. None us slept well as the house was battered by gales and hail and it's continued on and off all day. Loads of trees have come down and blocked roads again,  it's a wonder that they are any left!

The storm has coincided with very high tides so Victoria Avenue, the main coastal route into town was closed during the morning commute which meant traffic chaos. Rik only got half way to work when he decided to turn around and come home. He's got loads of toil to use up so fortunately his boss was okay about it.

We lost our internet and landline this morning so I left a message with telecoms and went out for milk. I drove the long way via Le Braye to have a look at the beach. The tide was nearly at low, so transitioning between low and high, but you can tell by all the white water that it's incredibly rough. I was blown back to the car laughing at the force of the wind. I've added the colour version in case you need a bit of blue sky. I've only taken four photos today as the wind was too strong for holding the camera still!

I phoned telecoms again, they couldn't work out what was wrong so passed my problem onto their technical department. I thought we'd be down all day but someone else phoned back and it's all back up and running. It was something to do with a firmware upgrade that hadn't been done. Anyway it's working which is great.

Day 8 of the Mono Month Challenge 2016

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.