Wild Wednesday - Bumblebee in mono

I had a follow up telephone interview with one of the researchers from Lancaster University who was observing my journal during December and January. She was very easy to talk to and I enjoyed chatting to her about blip. I asked if they'd be any feedback about the research and she's going to forward a summary of the project next month, to everyone who took part. It should be interesting to see how blip comes out compared to other photo sharing photo sharing websites they've been looking at. 

Even though it's colder and now overcast, it didn't stop the bumblebees from enjoying the heather in the window-boxes. I heard them when I was outside in the carport and immediately thought of my Wild Wednesday blip.I had my doubts as to whether this would work in mono, however I'm quite pleased with the result. I processed this in Silver Effex using the Antique Plate II filter, giving it a Victorian postcard look.

Thanks as always to Cailleach for hosting for Wild Wednesday.

Day 8 of the Mono Month Challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.