Rose Reflection

The storm has passed and it's nice and calm today thank goodness.
A local photographer posted this video on facebook that shows the state of the sea during the storm yesterday. Hopefully you can view if even if you don't use Facebook. There's a wonderful bit at the end that shows a someone surfing in St. Aubin's Bay, not the usual surfers spot in Jersey.

It's been raining all morning and so I had attempted to get some raindrop shots on the picnic bench. I tried some through the window and then stood in the carport hoping I'd get shots on continuous shooting. I got lots of shots but they were disappointing.
I suddenly remembered getting good reflections on the picnic table in the past and so took a decaying rose and gerbera outside. I'm really pleased with it as you know flowers aren't my thing!! These are the flowers I bought a fortnight and they are just about finished. Not bad for £3 and a guarantee of 5 days!!!
You can see the colour version in extras and the gerbera on my Flickr page.

Day 9 of the Mono Month Challenge 2016.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.