Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Inspired to get out a legacy lens

I was so excited to see another blipper using a legacy lens and with the weather dreadful again it seemed a good opportunity to do 'something different' inside. Dollykgray began with a super portrait using her recently found Olympus 50, f/1.8 lens and followed up by catching a snowflake by adding a 21mm extension tube.
I have the same lens but could not use it because I haven't yet bought an adapter to put my Zuiko lenses on the Pro X1, so I experimented with a Zeiss 50mm, f/1.7 Planar.
Yvonne said she thought she used f/8 for her shot but I still had far too little depth of field at this aperture so ended up using f/16 with a 20mm extension tube, the closest I had.
The point of focus is at the front on the bronze spring and tiny screw (about 1mm long). The 5 pence piece is not of course part of the Olympus I dismantled the other day ;-), I added it for scale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.