A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Gorilla Gardening

MMC16 :: #07 :: Crocus


Maybe I should have kept this one for Mono Monday tomorrow which has the theme "PURE TRANSITION". These are one sign we are moving from Winter into Spring.


These crocus are growing in a small wood where I walk my dog. They are not naturally there, they only appeared last year. I know someone locally who likes to plant things here and there so I suspect it's him. Some of the laurel bushes were introduced by him too. 


For this I had to 'eat dirt'. They are only 6" high and my camera was flat on the ground. Lily, my dog, wondered what on earth I was doing.


As they are not in their full glory in mono I have added the same shot in colour as an extra. I converted this using Silver Efex Pro2.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.