Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

My little man

...who is not so little anymore. I spent a fair amount of time today sewing name tags on new school shirts as he has outgrown all of them. He is nearly as tall as Gavin now, and I think he may well be the tallest out of all the boys one day. He took time out from doing his homework to pose for me as I liked the light coming in the window.

This morning I made Thomas and Gavin pancakes for breakfast, being an early celebration of Shrove Tuesday. Served with bananas, maple syrup, whipped cream and sugar and cinnamon...just as well I never had any of that calorific breakfast! Then I made roast chicken for lunch with roasted root vegetables, broccoli spears and gravy. It seems like I have spent much of today in the kitchen!

I think we are in for a colder week - I just wish that wind would stop blowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.