Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A tiny crocus

Another beautiful sunny day - I had some errands to run in the village but first I was to be found on my knees (on a plastic bag) taking photos of the tiny crocuses that are starting to pop up on the grassy pavements near our house. They looked lovely in the morning sunshine covered in droplets from last night's rain - and I ignored the cars that slowed down wondering what on earth I was doing!

Then I went up to London as I was meeting up with friends for lunch - I had not seen one of the friends for 15 years but she still looked the same, lovely and hardly any older. We had a good catch up and a tasty lunch (artichoke risotto with peas and goats cheese, yummy!)

Back home on the train again - and a quiet night tonight as tomorrow is a very busy day - a visit to the V&A in the morning to see the 1960's You Say You Want A Revolution exhibition , a camera group meet up in the late afternoon, and then a formal governors' dinner with Gavin in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.