Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Food photography

Tomorrow evening we have friends coming for dinner, and so I decided to be very organised and make the puddings today. These are individual mojito cheesecakes, and they still need to be garnished with some lime zest but I did not want to do that until just before they are served. Its a pudding that suits me as being individual portions, mine can be gluten and lactose free. It is amazing how these days one can get lactose free cream cheese and lactose free cream, and gluten free biscuits for the base are easy enough to find.

I had to quickly photograph them as I needed to get them in to the fridge so it was a few quick shots, so I did not set up the tripod and I ended up using some fill in flash from my camera.

Tonight is our monthly camera group meeting and this term the theme is Food Photography, so I was thinking along those lines when I decided to take this photo. I have already submitted my homework so this may go in to next month's homework, depending on what we are set.

Last night Gavin and I saw The Birthday Party by Harold Pinter. It had a brilliant cast with some very fine acting, but 60 years on the play is still as confusing as when it was first written. One leaves the theatre with so many unanswered questions, which is probably why it has endured for so many years, as audiences are still intrigued by the play and what it means.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.