Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tulips

It has been one of those days where I have been busy all day, doing chores around the house, catching upon ironing and some admin. A friend also came over for lunch so I made a lentil and tomato soup and a salad with asparagus, feta and beetroot. By the time she left the day seemed to have gone.

I had no time for photos today so thankfully these lovely tulips came to my rescue, asking to be photographed! 

I said my brother has African Tick Bite Fever which is partially true, he actually had Crimean-Congo Hemorrhagic Fever which is a very serious strain of it and by the time he got to hospital he was starting to suffer from organ failure and would have died had he not got to hospital when he did. And to think his GP dismissed his case with 'go home there is nothing I can do for you and you will get better'....thankfully his partner acted when she did to take him to hospital and she saved his life, something we are so thankful for. The recovery period is very long and there is not much known about CCHF.

On a lighter note I am about to go to London to meet Gavin for a work dinner - hopefully it won't be a late night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.