Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Snowdrops

What a miserable day today. It was still okay when I walked Murdoch earlier this morning, when I saw these snowdrops. However it started raining mid morning and it has been windy, wet and foul all day. 

I went to the village to drop some documents at the lawyer and then get some food for the weekend - a friend phoned before I left and suggested we meet for a coffee. There is a new cafe in the village that opened before Christmas but I have not been inside it yet, so we decided to try it today. It is part of a small group of cafe/restaurants called The Tea Terrace and it it seems to be targeting the female market, as the entire restaurant is very pink...silk pink roses embedded in the walls, huge pink throne like chairs, there are two full size golden open carriages where you can have a private dinner....I am not sure many men will find it appealing as it is so distinctly girly and feminine. Not sure how long it will last being so selective in it's market.

When I got home I started making food for tonight. There is a jazz concert at school tonight (Thomas is playing trumpet) and they have set up tables in front of the stage where the audience can enjoy a picnic supper while watching the performance. We have been in previous years and it is always so much fun. 

I also had to give a reference today for Peter Crouch and Abbey Clancy on our part time cleaner as she has applied to work for them. She is very excited about it as she loves football! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.