Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Traffic Trails

I finally got a chance this morning to edit my photos from my trip to Skye - it takes time and I had a good few hours today to finish doing the editing. I dislike leaving the editing too long afterwards as I want to do it when I still have the image of what it actually looked like, the colour of the light etc. fresh in my mind.

While I was enjoying myself with my photos Gavin went out on a test drive of an electric car. They delivered it to the house this morning and he went off and had some fun. We are very conscious of trying to be more green and so are getting rid of our diesel cars - I changed mine last year and he has been looking at cars for a while now and trying to decide which will suit his needs best of all.

Tomorrow Adam is competing in the varsity Power Lifting competition. He was lucky enough to get selected for the university team and has spent the last few months eating a very strictly controlled diet consisting of all the right foods and also training in a very technical manner supervised by his coach. Thomas is going to watch but he does not want us parents there as it may put him off - I get very nervous watching but we do have the live video link so I will watch that instead.

I had not taken any photos today as I was so busy editing, so after dark I popped out to get these traffic trails of the traffic on the M25. It was a surprisingly mild evening.

I have made a Jamie Oliver lamb casserole for supper, and then I am after supper I am  finally going to get to see the final episode of Les Miserables. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.