Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Spring sunshine

It's a bit of a joke talking about spring when it still feels very much like winter. Still, these daffodils seem to be embracing the warming sunshine and radiating spring all around them. 

I have pottered about the house today, preparing for our dinner tonight - everything is organised and under control so hopefully it tastes good too. I just had to pop out to the doctor today for a follow up test and all is well. I am so pleased I moved to the local surgery when I moved house (as the previous surgery is not that far away so I could have remained with them) - they are such a well organised and well run practice and the doctor I see is very professional and pleasant. 

Tomorrow we have Thomas' parents evening after school and then it is half term - I think he is ready for a break they have been having so many tests and so much work, Lower Sixth is a big step up from the GCSE's. 

Last night we had an interesting camera group meeting about food photography - it is so different today where the food is photographed as is, in the past they used dreadful things like engine oil to coat raw chickens so they looked cooked, hairspray to stop the shine on food, it was all very false. We discussed the work of David Loftus who photographs all of Jamie Oliver's work, he is a fabulous food photographer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.