Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Spring blossoms

My day did not start too well - woke up with a stuffy nose, sneezed and then had a massive nose bleed followed by a headache! I have been feeling a bit off all day like I am coming down with a cold, which would be so typical as we go away on holiday tomorrow. Sod's Law that you get a cold as you are about to go away, that always seems to happen.

It was frosty and very cold again, but so sunny and bright. I am getting bored with walking Xena in 'quiet' areas, until she is no longer contagious with her kennel cough. She is hardly coughing, I think she coughed once today. I realised I may miss seeing all the lovely blossoms when we are away as they come into bloom so quickly and then disappear again, so I went looking for some after my walk and found some early ones but most trees are still bare, which is good for me as hopefully they will be in full bloom when I get back in 2 week's time.

I had to go get some groceries for the house/dog sitter, made myself some soup for lunch, but now I really must start packing - I have had clothes piled up on a spare bed to pack but that is as far as I have got.

I see it is England vs Scotland tomorrow in the Six Nations, and the boys' friend Ben Earl is on the bench for England - I hope he plays, and if he does will everyone, including the Scottish blippers, give him a little cheer for his debut match for England. Fingers crossed he plays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.