Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Morning mist

I was surprised to wake up to a beautiful sunrise this morning - I had been expecting cloudy weather. When it was still bright and sunny by the time I finished breakfast,  I decided to go walk on Oxshott Heath with Murdoch. It was sunny with a lingering mist, but was quite cold with frost. He had such a jolly time running around with all the other dogs who were also out walking.

By the time I got home and had washed all the mud off his paws, Gavin arrived home from his trip away. Unfortunately he has not been well again and that cough is still lingering, but he is going for a medical check up this week.

I have bought a large, old fashioned type of photo album, with black acid free pages and semi-transparent interleaving sheets as I want to put all my mother's photos in there - she had kept so many photos going back to her grandparents, and photos of her as a young child in Germany during the war years, in the displacement camp and at her grandparents house, and then photos of us children as babies - it will be a big project as the photos are mainly quite small and there are hundreds and hundreds of them, and sticking each one in with photo corners will take time. But once done it will be a very good record of the family's history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.