A Blustery Day

Despite the weather forecast, the sun was shining this morning so I managed to persuade Alan to come out for a walk with the boys.  We drove down to the Lido and just went for a stroll along the Undercliff Walk, but it was more of a battle against the wind - It was quite calm at home, so we didn't expect it to be so rough! Check out my extra shot of the waves.

Alan's still not feeling well, so we didn't stay out for long and have spent the rest of the day chilling. 

Tomorrow is my last day in work for a month - I've got my operation on Tuesday to remove the 'port' that was used for the chemotherapy and then I start the radiotherapy on Thursday.  So I doubt I'll have much to blip over the next few weeks, but I'll keep in touch with you via your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.