The Predator

I picked Chrissy up this morning and drove to Newhaven, where we parked up and walked along the Ouse Estuary Nature Reserve, to Tide Mills and then along the beach to Seaford.  

It was a beautiful day and we stopped at Frankie's Beach Cafe for a hot chocolate and actually sat in deckchairs on the beach!  (See my extras).  We carried on to almost the end of the beach path before turning back and when we got to Tide Mills we spotted this Kestrel.  He was hovering for ages and luckily I managed to get a few decent shots - the first time I've ever been so lucky to see one so close!

We saw lots of 'twitchers' with their cameras and we asked a couple of guys if they'd spotted anything interesting - apparently there was a little yellow bird that had come over from the Mediterranean that is very rarely seen in this country and it had been first seen a few days ago.  They showed me their photos and did tell me it's name, but I've forgotten!

It was another great walk and we covered 17,000 steps and 14kms!  Anyway, I must dash as I'm going out for dinner with Lisa at VIP and I'm due to meet her in 15 mins.  Catch you later! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.