Another Day, Another Beach

I went to Littlehampton today to meet Elaine for lunch at East Beach Cafe.  I first saw this place advertised in a magazine on a plane, and really liked the design which was inspired by a piece of driftwood, and have been meaning to go for some time.  The menu wasn't very big, but the food was good, it's just a shame it wasn't a very nice day, it would have looked pretty spectacular against blue skies.

Today is Bobbie and Milou's third birthday and this morning they went to Charlotte for grooming - it wasn't planned for their birthday, it was the only day she was free.  Anyway, they had a great time with the two dogs that Charlotte is looking after, as well as her own, so it ended up being an unplanned birthday party for them.  They looked really smart when I picked them up so I put their dickie bows on (see my extras).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.