Happy Monday!

I woke up at 7.20am and checked my phone to see if there was a text from Alan, and there was - he'd landed at 7am, had a good flight and even managed about 4 hours sleep.

It was quite light so I looked outside to see what the weather was like, and saw another beautiful sky so I quickly pulled my clothes on, jumped in the car and drove down to the coast road so that I get some photos.  As you can see it was stunning morning, and what better start to the week?

I had another appointment with my new dentist to have my teeth cleaned and I think I've made a good choice, she does seem really nice.  Then I drove to Shoreham to meet Chloe and we walked from Shoreham Beach to Lancing Beach Green and had lunch at The Perch which is right on the beach.  Thanks to PhilippaJ for blipping the restaurant a few weeks ago, otherwise I'd never have known it existed.

It was a lovely walk, past the lagoon that houses back onto and some great beach huts (see my extras).   In total we did 11,483 steps and 9 kms.  

I stopped off at M&S on my way home as I still had some money on a gift card that I had for Christmas and I bought a new swimming costume and a kaftan ready for Dubai - it's only 25 days now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.