BVFL33

By BVFL33

Winter Hill , Rivington Pike

Today there was a blue sky!  Too  good to stay indoors.  Even sun minus heat is good for you .Out to Winter Hill where the blustery winds did not deter .I was determined to walk it from the car park up to the pike.. Time was not an issue. The pace was pretty good until it came to the steep slope  but I took the longer but somewhat easier back route. Views over Horwich and reservoirs were splendid and it was astonishingly beautiful  how the dramatic clouds blowing in soon cleared..This is what I love about Britain .Fives course weather days are the norm . Mission accomplished it felt so good . The journey back to the car was fine and a coffee proved a must .
No idea why I asked if they served black pudding so on being told yes , the order went in . Just what my energy levels craved . A Pancake of black pudding and bacon topped with a poached egg, Might go back and repeat the walk for such rewards .
Dedicate this blip to NLN who has me inspired to move no matter how little to get back in to climbing .I know my limitations but thanks Pauline ::)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.