Orienteering Lesson

Okay everyone, so looking at my map, which of the glass topped features would you expect the control to be behind...?

Go-proing again today at an urban race in Sowerby Bridge.  I was wearing the chest harness  which means that most of the footage is of my running hands and map!  I enjoyed the outing and, despite a daft error, surprisingly came in first in my age class, woo hoo!  My blip is from the final stages of the run where we re-entered the school grounds.  The perspective is odd because it looks like I have a furry arm, but it's just my running glove (it was a tad chilly in SB this morning!)

On our return home the delivery man arrived with a parcel containing two more mounts, one for my cycle helmet and one for my bike handlebars so I'm hoping the next test(s) will set me up for our hols.  Just need to get the hang of editing thirty minutes of footage down to a few minutes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.