The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Dockside

I'm glad I went to Gloucester in the morning, because by afternoon the storms had returned! I'd gone to climb at the warehouse, and to meet friends, and have breakfast at the cafe...

It was far too busy for breakfast, so I nipped out to an Italian cafe in the docks. That turned into a coffee and a Tunnock's tea cake, and a stroll in the cold sunlight. Too many people around. What was I expecting?

I got some climbs and bouldering in with my friend Eileen, then she kindly gave me a lift home. Sadly. I then had to do some paperwork which took hours. I cooked chicken with apricots, from my new Venice to Istanbul book by Rick Stein. It was tasty, but very chicken-y.

Now watching a programme about the anarchist movement in Exarchia, Athens. Wow, I remember
Exarchia, back in 1987...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.