10 breakfasts

I forgot to turn my alarm off this morning. As I was awake I decided to get up and do a 3-peat on the hills. That sorted me out ;-)

Then I was into meal preparation for upcoming trips to the mountains. Here you see 10 breakfasts lined up and ready to fuel me over the next month or 2.

They all have a common base of oats, chia seeds, sliced almonds, whole milk powder, vitamin and mineral powder, coconut threads etc. I use different fruits, either dehydrated or freeze dried to flavour with a point of difference. I used to leave the label part off and make each breakfast a surprise. The down side is when you accidentally eat the same flavour 4 days in row. Boring.

These ones are a mix of strawberry, ginger and apricot, black boy peach and blueberry, banana and blueberry, and banana and strawberry. I'll use all 10 over the next month or so. You'll have to wait and see when and where ;-) I know what each flavour weighs and what order I'll eat them in.

I also organised some snacks, lunches and dinners, enough to sort my upcoming trip from Thursday to Saturday. At this stage the weather forecast looks good.

Snacks, lunches and dinners for my 7 - 8 day trip at the end of the month are more of a challenge. I'm hoping to keep each day's food allowance to about 600 grams. That's a lot of careful planning. Big trips have to be, or at least that trip will. I'll be carrying a tent as well as everything else, which possibly won't feel like fun ;-)

It was nice to have a visit from Mario and MrsPuff. Benedict was nearly sociable ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.