Flying Scotsman locomotive at Oxenholme.

There could only be one blip today, the Flying Scotsman on its inaugural run on mainline, its first in 50 years and its first real turn after a controversial 10 year overhaul costing £millions.

This shot was screensaved from an iMovie video. The weather was not conducive to photography being grey, cold and wet, but there was a fine crowd of people on both platforms waiting for this iconic locomotive to pass through.

After the excitement of seeing the loco it was back to the cottage for lunch then out on a walk the long way aroundto Orrest Head via the Dales Way path from Bowness. It remained wet but it was a good walk none the less.

Big meat pie, mash and vegetables rounded off the day.

(This shot was taken on 6th but the app thinks it was 7th as that was when it was uploaded. It was a screenshot from an iMovie. I've tried to change the date within the app but it doesn't work so I've had to upload again, making sure I've got the right date, but I've lost the comments and views. Before I deleted the shot I'd had 65 views and 5 comments)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.