Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Hmmm...

The name of this company caught my eye! Home help is quite normal here as often both parents work, OR um, the wife is just too lazy busy to take care of her own home and children [husbands dont generally help in this part of the world]!

I remember my mum having help with the cleaning (she was in a wheelchair) when I was very young, but for the most part of my life, we've/I've always done everything myself. However I have to admit, tonight I secured the services of a cleaner! First time ever for me... he used to clean the flat for the previous tenant and they were happy that I was willing to continue to give him work & earn a little extra cash. So, from tomorrow onwards, twice a week, he will help me keep my home shipshape!

In my defence, I have to say - having 3 balconies now, I wasn't relishing the job of looking after them, especially with the current heat & humidity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.