Dickens Challenge week 2

Dickens Hard Times 1 (DHT1)
 
 “She was the most wonderful woman for prowling about the house. How she got from one storey to another was a mystery beyond solution. A lady so decorous in herself, and so highly connected, was not to be suspected of dropping over the banisters or sliding down them, yet her extraordinary facility of locomotion suggested the wild idea.”



I hope last week got the creative juices flowing a bit.  This week is more interesting, I think, with regard to the opportunities for challenge in how you interpret parts of the quotations and you might also find opportunities for your journals to develop too.  There were some great images last week and the journals are coming on.  How about expanding your word responses too.  Show me the inner you...

I'm not exactly showing the inner me here - probably a bit too much of the outer me!  But please be assured that there is now a lot less of the outer me than there was 2 years ago.  I reached the state two years ago where I was so unhappy and lacking in self esteem that I would need have done so many of the things I now do - like Blip challenges, Blipmeets, swimming, pilates, 10,000 steps a day, going out speaking in order raise awareness of dementia.  Two years ago, it wouldn't have been a "mystery beyond solution"  how I "got from one storey to another" and I would never have been described as " a lady so decorous" (!!!!???), but now I can get my leg over the bannister and not worry too much about the size of my butt!

Thanks to SHH for obliging with the camera on this one.

I'm really looking forward to seeing your contributions - remember you can do them in any order.  I will attempt to award some hearts every day this week.

Hope to see some of you at the Whipsnade Blipmeet tomorrow.  Could be a good one for the Child's Dream quotation...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.