Scratchy

I was surprised to wake up in my own bed and pleased I felt half human. But then opened my mouth to speak and nothing came out. A blessed relief for everyone else but reinforcement for me that I needed to heed Mrs Smith's advice and get down to Monday's open surgery.

By the time I came out armed with the confirmation I have a nasty throat infection and a prescription note for some horse tranquillisers I checked my phone to get the message that two of the kids were getting sent home from school with sore throats. So I picked them up and headed home to find a letter from the school notifying us that Eve received over ten merits from her teachers last month which is a rare achievement and prompts a congratulatory letter to the parents. Good to see there's one member of the family pulling their weight anyhow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.