Brunch with ......

..... my dear grandson "O", who took me out to our favourite cafe ( a French coffee shop ) for brunch, delicious croque madam, for madam of course, and coffee.
" O " is off on the next step of his career , to work in Greece , so good luck and take care. We will all miss him greatly, but he'll be back for a few odd days now and again.
We had terrific thunder and lightening followed by very heavy rain during the night, this morning tho' very blustery was sunny and dry. 1.30pm has brought the dark clouds and look of rain, and it is getting colder . Do hope " O " flight will be ok!
The brunch was part of my birthday gift, I also had a plant, well I did tell you the occasion would go on for a week!

Happy .... to spend a very special hour with " O ", thank you for your kindness " O ".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.