MEET SUZANNE, AGAIN - MONO MONTH CHALLENGE

I needed to go into town this morning and had made up my mind to go in as soon after 9.30 as I could, so that I could meet Suzanne, because I knew she always goes into Muffin Break for a coffee first thing every morning.  However, my plans were rather scuppered when the sky darkened and the rain hammered down - so I went out rather later than I expected.

Suzanne was in her usual seat so I got my coffee and sat down with her - it was lovely to see her and she seemed pleased to see me.

You may remember from my blip on 16th April 2015 that Suzanne told me her son had died from a heroin overdose so as a group of lads walked by, she had tears in her eyes as she said “There go the addicts - I feel so much for them.”  We chatted for a while about young people and how difficult it was for them these days, when they couldn’t find a job and were sometimes homeless.  

Suzanne then told me about a young homeless man she had met only last week who had helped her - and we both agreed that young people aren’t all bad - they just get a bad press!

We parted company with me promising to try and get there earlier perhaps one day next week, when I said I would definitely treat her to a coffee!  

Young people 
     need models,
         not critics.
John Wooden

P.S.  I have put a photograph of Suzanne’s hands in as an extra - but in colour!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.