Lot

By Lot

A random salad

I have just bought four beautiful avocados at half price at the supermarket. Back home my flatmate - who had bought two - and I were discussing how much we love the taste of them. But she also pointed out that, since I bought four of them, I should watch my figure because they contain more calories and fats than other kinds of fruit. A few hours later my mother came by for a cup of tea, and basically told me the same thing.
Actually, I have been adding avodaco to my meals on an almost daily basis (or at least a lot) since I started eating mostly vegan. It has been almost two weeks now and I look a bit thinner and feel healthier. Of course I know this is not just because of the avodacos, but I just wanted to say something positive about them because I love them so much.

All right, enough with the preaching about super healthy food. I sound like one of those perfect skinny vegan women whose blogs I sometimes read. This afternoon I ate (vegan) banana pancakes with chocolate and they were just as awesome as my avocados!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.