Common Greenshank(Tringa nebularia)

Went down to the Wadi very late today and I was pleased to see a female Gadwall duck, a Common Greenshank and of course the Kingfisher. I don't usually go to my local Wadi in the week as access is akward through the week(the Wadi entrance is after going through a busy office carpark and down into sand and 4 wheel drive is necessary)I really went to see if the Kingfisher would act the same as she is at the weekend, even though it is really busy nearby with people and cars from the office complex and the main road. As you can see from the extra she came to see me as normal and also had a good look at me from a nice flowering bush, but the light was seriously fading so not a good photograph. Looking at the metadata you can see how little light there is here at 6.00 in the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.