Another tee shirt

Here you go - can you hear the sound of the bottom of the barrel being scraped?

The BIG news today was my emergency plumbing task. The washer on the hot bath-tap suffered a catastrophic failure which mean that I couldn't stop it running. As this posed a clear and present danger I raised the defcon status and slipped into DIY Mode. Thankfully I have some experience of changing washers and, even more importantly, I had spare washers so it didn't take that long but those of you who haven't carried out this task will know how complex it is. 

Otherwise I've spent the day staring at a screen which was alternately very lovely and very tedious; the tedious bits are the bits which earn me a few bob so I'll have to stick with it. Storm Imogen has been visiting so when I went for a walk down the lane  it was less pleasant than I might have hoped - but I needed to run an errand so it had to be done.

The tee shirt is from "The Game" tour.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.