Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Who'd have thought it?

You wait a year for a Blip birthday and then two come along in ‘quick’ succession.

It’s been a busy period personally so firstly my sincere thanks to you all for visiting my journal despite a lack of reciprocation on my part.  In the past I would have ‘beaten myself up’ about the lack of equity; the last three months has changed my view on this, everyone contributes to the community in their own way and there is room for all.  

My fingers are still firmly crossed the we can now take Blipfoto into community ownership and control and work together to support this wonderful site.  It's looking good so far but there is still a way to go, and we need everyone pulling in the same direction to make it a success.

I must admit to this year's winter weather is hardly giving me much inspiration, so I decided to put a bit of effort into this blip.  Each character was photographed individually and then composited onto a black background.  A few little embellishments were also added for effect.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.