Angelique

By Angelique

" LIKE A BRIDGE OVER TROUBLED WATER "

Well we certainly knew when hurricane Imogene hit us.  Apart from losing our electricity for nearly 2 hours we were then bombarded all night with very high winds.  When we got up this morning it looked as though it was rain on the windows.  Wrong we were covered with sticky sand which had blown up from the beach.

I took this photo from our bedroom window and then later Mr A took his video camera down with Phoebe and filmed the very high waves.
Goose Rock which has featured in lots of our beach photos was being covered with 8 metre high waves.  The whole sea was boiling with white foam.

I didn't go out knowing my camera would have been smothered in sand which was blowing in eyes, ears, etc.

I have bought the first glass this morning and ordered a lot more.  It is a very expensive hobby, already spending nearly £200 on glass.

I hope your Monday has been kind to you and that you have not been blown away.  Keep safe my happy blip friends. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.